SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Children, Young People and Family Support Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee

Meeting held 16 May 2018

PRESENT: Councillors Andy Bainbridge, Lisa Banes, Simon Clement-Jones,

Adam Hurst, Francyne Johnson, Mohammad Maroof,

Abtisam Mohamed, Bob Pullin, Mick Rooney, Colin Ross, Ian Saunders,

Alison Teal and Cliff Woodcraft

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 An apology for absence was received from Councillor Sophie Wilson.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Mick Rooney be appointed Chair of the Committee and Councillor Cliff Woodcraft be appointed Deputy Chair for the Municipal Year 2018/19.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on a bi-monthly basis, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, and as and when required for called-in items.